2021 Regional Representatives Elections

Are you a Maori grower in Te Puke, Rangitāiki, Whakatōhea or Te Matau-a-Maui?  Don’t miss the opportunity to nominate a regional representative to the Maori Kiwifruit Growers Forum Incorporated Executive Committee!

There is currently one vacancy in the Te Puke Region, and one vacancy in the Rangitāiki Region.  George Skudder, Te Puke Representative retires by rotation and is not restanding.  Tiaki Hunia, Rangitāiki Representative also retires by rotation and will not be restanding. 

There is one vacancy in the Whakatōhea region, as we do not currently have a representative on the Executive Committee.

Additionally, the board recently agreed to extend the regions to include Te Matau-a-Maui (Hawkes Bay), establishing one vacancy in this region also.

The Executive Committee consists of up to 11 regional representatives, nominated and elected by each region and one NZ Kiwifruit Growers Inc Iwi seat.  The Rules also allow the Executive Committee to elect up to 2 independent representatives.

22nd January Nominations open
28th January MKGI membership registrations close for the regional Elections
29th January Electoral Role produced
19th February Nominations close
12th March Elections

Only registered members with orchards in the Te Puke, Rangitāiki, Whakatōhea or Te Matau-a-Maui are able to participate.  Registrations for the Elections close Friday 19th February 2021.

To check if you’re registered.  Please contact Amy Porter on info@maorikiwifruitgrowers.com.

Click the titles below for more the required information