Tauranga Moana
Regional Representatives Elections

Are you a Maori grower in Tauranga Moana?  Don’t miss the opportunity to nominate a representative to the Maori Kiwifruit Growers Forum Incorporated.

There are currently two seats allocated to the Tauranga Region.  The number of seats allocated to each region is based on the productivity in the region, at the end of the 2016 results.  Due to the resignation of Marita Ranclaud and Kiri Allan, both seats are vacant.

The Executive Committee consists of ten regional representatives, nominated and elected by each region and one NZ Kiwifruit Growers Inc Iwi seat.  The Rules also allow the Executive Committee to elect up to 2 independent representatives.

10th August Nominations for Tauranga Moana representative/s open
21st August MKGI membership registrations close for Tauranga Elections
24th August Electoral Role produced
10th September Nominations close
12th October Tauranga Moana Elections

Only registered members with orchards in the Tauranga Region are able to participate.  Registrations for the Tauranga Elections close Tuesday 21st August.

To check if you’re registered.  Please contact Amy Porter on amy.porter@zespri.com.

Click the titles below for more the required information