2021 Regional Representatives Elections

Are you a Māori grower in Te Puke, Tauranga Moana, Whakatōhea or Te Matau-a-Māui?  Don’t miss the opportunity to nominate a regional representative to the Māori Kiwifruit Growers Forum Incorporated Executive Committee!

There is currently one vacancy in the Te Puke Region and one vacancy in the Tauranga Moana Region.  Homman Tapsell, Te Puke Representative and Ratahi Cross, Tauranga Moana Representative have both retired from their roles.  There is also one vacancy in the Whakatōhea region, as we do not currently have a representative from this region, on the Executive Committee.  Additionally, the board recently extended the regions to include Te Matau-a-Māui (Hawkes Bay), establishing one vacancy in this region also.

The Executive Committee consists of up to 11 regional representatives, nominated and elected by each region and one NZ Kiwifruit Growers Inc Iwi seat.  The Rules also allow the Executive Committee to elect up to two independent representatives.

6th September Nominations open
21st September MKGI membership registrations close for the regional Elections
23rd September Electoral Role produced
4th October Nominations close
4th November Elections

Only registered members with orchards in the Te Puke, Tauranga Moana, Whakatōhea or Te Matau-a-Māui regions are able to participate.  Registrations for the Elections close Monday 21st September 2021.

To check if you’re registered.  Please contact Amy Porter on info@maorikiwifruitgrowers.com.

Click the titles below for more the required information